...... D'Angelico - Gibson - Fender - Comins - Martin - Heritage - D'Aquisto ......

 Gretsch Country Roc
   

For Cowboys only ?

Click pictures

Notes: The Fred Gretsch Mfg. Co. was founded in 1883 in Brooklyn by the German immigrant named Friedrich Gretsch and the company started out to make drums and banjos. By the turn of the century, Gretsch was one of the leading manufacturers of musical instruments. By 1930 guitars were an important part of Gretsch's catalog and they competed with Gibson and Epiphone but the heydays of the Gretsch guitars mainly extended over the 50ties and 60ties decade due to the cooperation with the famous virtuoso Chet Atkins. It is due to his co-work that many Gretsch models are still known and in demand.

Materials: 13.5" wide single cutaway mahogany body with G-brand, arched top, multilayered black / white binding on body, mahogany neck, bound neck and headstock, 24 3/4" scale, 1 11/16" nut width, ebony fingerboard with 22 frets, mother of pearl inlays in full Western trim with Long horn bulls, cactus, pistol, Winchester gun and Indian arrow, tooled leather edge trim, neck joint at 18 fret, horseshoe symbol and Gretsch logo on headstock made of mother of pearl.

Hardware: Super Tron pickups, 1 master volume, 2 volume / 2 tone pots, adjustable tune-o-matic bridge, Bigsby vibrato appears factory installed, golden Gretsch pickguard, 3-way toggle switch on upper bout, Waverly tuner, plastic truss rod cover at heel.

Facts: The serial number dates it to June 1975. Only a few Country Roc were built, probably less than 100. The reason maybe because they had two fire burning in the Gretsch factory, one in January and one in December 1973 with severe damage.

Condition: The original frets have little wear. The finish is in fairly good condition. Waverly tuners have been installed at some point. Considering the age, the guitar is in overall excellent condition.

Playability: Comfy neck with C-profile that is so easy to play.

Tone: The Super-Tron pickups sound just amazing. Superb clear sound in all registers.

Case: With original Gretsch case with Brooklyn - Chicago emblem.

Setup: Currently strung with round wound strings (.010-046).

To Summarize: The classy appearance with its full western style makes it unique amongst electric guitars. Therefore, the Gretsch Country Roc is appealing to Cowgirls and Cowboys as well. The guitar also stands out of the crowd because of its pickups, which have a fantastic sound. A real rarity.

















 Comins
 D'Angelico
 Fender
 Gibson
 Heritage
 Various
 Zubehör
 Amps
 Gallery
 Feedback  | Links  | zurück | home | Kontakt |

...... D'Angelico - Gibson - Fender - Comins - Martin - Heritage - D'Aquisto ......

 Gretsch Country Roc
   

Nur für Cowboys ?

Klick auf Bilder

Anmerkung: Ein deutscher Auswanderer namens Friedrich Gretsch gründete 1883 in Brooklyn die Fred Gretsch Mfg. Co. um Schlagzeuge und Banjos herzustellen. Um die Jahrhundertwende war Gretsch einer der größten Hersteller von Musikinstrumenten. Um 1930 waren Gitarren ein wichtiger Teil im Gretsch Katalog und man konkurierte mit Gibson und Epiphone. Die Blütezeit der Gretsch Gitarren liegt aber in den 50er und 60er Jahren bedingt durch die Zusammenarbeit mit dem Virtuosen Chet Atkins. Ihm ist es zu verdanken, das viele der Gretsch Modelle auch heute noch bekannt und begehrt sind

Materialien: 34cm breiter Mahagoni Korpus mit einem cutaway und G-Brandzeichen, gewölbte Decke, mehrlagiges schwarz/weiss binding am Korpus, Mahagoni Hals, eingefasster Hals und Kopfplatte, 63er Mensur, 43mm Halsbreite am Sattel, Ebenholz-Griffbrett mit 22 Bünden, Perlmutt Einlagen ganz im Western Stil mit Stierhörner, Kaktus, Pistole, Winchester Gewehr und Indianer Pfeil, Halsübergang am 18. Bund, Hufeisen Symbol und Gretsch Schriftzug an Kopfplatte aus Perlmutt, Zarge von Korpus mit Echt-Leder eingefasst

Hardware: Super Tron Tonabnehmer, 1 Master Volume, 2 Volume 2 Tone Regler, einstellbare tune-o-matic Brücke, Bigsby Vibrato werkseitig verbaut, goldfarbenes Gretsch Schlagbrett, 3-fach Kippschalter am oberen Rand, Waverly Tuner, Halsstab Abdeckung aus Kunststoff am Halsende

Fakten: Die Serien Nummer datiert sie auf Juni 1975. Es wurden insgesamt nur wenige Country Roc gebaut, vermutlich weniger als 100 Stück. Möglicherweise deshalb, weil es im Januar und Dezember 1973 insgesamt zweimal in der Gretsch Fabrik gebrannt hat.

Zustand: Die original Bünde haben nur geringe Abnützung. Der Lack ist in sehr gutem Zustand. Die Waverly Mechaniken wurden nachträglich montiert. Die Gitarre befindet sich insgesamt in einem für ihr Alter sehr gutem Erhaltungszustand.

Bespielbarkeit: Komfortabler Hals mit C-Profil der sich leicht und bequem spielen lässt.

Ton: Die Super Tron klingen einfach umwerfend. Fantastischer klarer Ton in allen Lagen.

Koffer: Mit original Gretsch Koffer mit Brooklyn - Chicago Emblem.

Setup: Die Gitarre ist derzeit mit ungeschliffenen Saiten bespannt (.010-046).

Zusammenfassung: Das originelle Aussehen im vollen Western Stil macht sie einzigartig unter den E-Gitarren. Daher dürfte die Gretsch Country Roc nicht nur Cowboys sondern auch Cowgirls gefallen. Die Gitarre besticht ausserdem durch ihre Pickups, welche einen phantastischen Klang haben. Eine echte Rarität.

















 Comins
 D'Angelico
 Fender
 Gibson
 Heritage
 Various
 Zubehör
 Amps
 Gallery
 Feedback  | Links  | zurück | home | Kontakt |