...... D'Angelico - Gibson - Fender - Comins - Martin - Heritage - D'Aquisto ......

 Comins GCS-1ES
   

Built for Discriminating Musicians

click on pictures
for full size images

Notes: Philadelphia based luthier Bill Comins has been dedicated to refining a line of instruments with a main focus on archtop jazz guitars for more than 20 years. Hallmarks of Comins Guitars include precise setup work, comfortable feeling necks, a clear and round high end, punchy mids and an "old wood" sound. Bill Comins is now bringing a new line of semi-solid guitars called the Guitar Craft Series GCS-1ES to a broader clientele to satisfy either professional or novice musicians, educators or collectors

Materials: 14 5/8" wide and 1 5/8" deep body with curved Spruce top, curved Sapele back, neck made of Eastern Mahogany, Ebony fretboard with 12" radius, 24.75" scale length, 1.70" nut width, dot position markers, multi-ply ivory/black binding surrounding the peghead, neck and body, average weight 7,5 lbs (varies +/- 6%)

Hardware: Custom wound Kent Armstrong humbucking pickups, 3 way toggle switch, 2 volume and 2 tone controls. One of the tone controls is a push/pull pot switching both pickups to single coil mode, Chrome Hardware finish, Wilkinson tuners with smooth 19:1 gear ratio, fully adjustable bridge, stop tailpiece

Facts: The GCS-1ES is a solidly built semi-hollow guitar designed for musicians looking for a well-made practical and roadworthy musical instrument. It adorns a laminated Spruce top with a laminated Sapele back, and the sides / internal block structure are routed from a solid wood core. This design yields a balanced and even articulation with enhanced sustain characteristics

Condition: New

Color options: Vintage Blonde, Tangerine Burst, Violin Burst, Autumn Burst, Black.

Playability: Neck shape is a comfortably contoured medium C that feels very easy to play. Each guitar is setup by the luthier Bill Comins.

Tone: The Ebony fingerboard and Spruce top wood configuration tailors the instrument more specifically toward warmer, darker and thicker jazz tones. Click for a video played with a GCS-1ES

Case: New TKL hard-shell case

Setup: This instrument is strung with medium gauge round wound strings (.010-.048). The guitar will accommodate heavier or lighter gauge strings, according to your preference. Buzz-free low string height and intonation are prefectly performed

To Summarize: The Guitar Craft Series GCS-1ES is definitly being built with a whole lotta craftiness. Decades of experience in making high-end Archtops result in a very solidly built guitar with a cool look, superb tone and beautiful finishes. A tasteful TKL case rounds off the package. Definitely a keeper for the discriminating musician !




Vintage Natural


Tangerine Burst


Violin Burst


Autumn Burst


Black


Backside


 Comins
 D'Angelico
 Fender
 Gibson
 Heritage
 Various
 Zubehör
 Amps
 Gallery
 Feedback  | Links  | zurück | home | Kontakt |

...... D'Angelico - Gibson - Fender - Comins - Martin - Heritage - D'Aquisto ......

 Comins GCS-1ES
   

Gebaut für Musiker, die sich von den Anderen unterscheiden

Bilder anklicken
zum Vergrößern

Anmerkung: Bill Comins, Gitarrenbauer aus Philadelphia in USA, hat seinen Schwerpunkt auf Jazz Gitarren gelegt und in den letzten mehr als 20 Jahren konstant ausgebaut. Sein Markenzeichen ist u.a. präziseste Einstellung der Instrumente, komfortabel spielbare Hälse, ein klarer runder Ton mit kräftigen Mitten und dem Klang von "altem Holz". Bill Comins bringt nun eine neue Serie von Halbresonanz Gitarren auf den Markt, welche sowohl Profi-Musiker, Sammler, Anfänger und Dozenten gleichermaßen zufrieden stellen dürfte.

Materialien: 37,2cm breiter und 4,1cm tiefer gewölbter Korpus, Decke aus Fichte, Boden aus Sapele, Hals aus Eastern Mahagoni, Ebenholz Griffbrett mit 31cm Radius, 62,9cm Mensur, 4,3cm Sattelbreite, Punkteinlagen, mehrfach Einfassung von Kopfplatte, Hals und Korpus, Gewicht ca. 3,4 kg

Hardware: Speziell gewickelter Kent Armstrong Doppelspul-Tonabnehmer, 3-Weg Schalter, 2 Lautstärke und 2 Tonregler davon ein Tonregler als push/pull Poti mit dem die Tonabnehmer als single coil geschaltet werden können, verchromte Hardware, Wilkinson Mechaniken mit leichtgängiger 19:1 Übersetzung, einstellbare Brücke, Saitenaufhängung mittels stop bar.

Fakten: Die GCS-1ES ist eine für Musiker solide gebaute Halbresonanz Gitarre, welche ein gut verarbeitetes, robustes und strassentaugliches Instrument suchen. Sie ist mit einer Fichten Decke und einer Rückseite aus Sapele ausgestattet. Die Zargen mit der inneren Block Konstruktion werden aus einem Stück Holz herausgearbeitet. Dieses Design erzeugt eine ausgewogene und deutliche Ansprache mit erhöhter Sustain Charakteristik

Zustand: Neu

Farboptionen: Vintage Blonde, Tangerine Burst, Violin Burst, Autumn Burst, Black.

Bespielbarkeit: Die Hals Form entspricht einem komfortablen mittleren C welches sich angenehm leicht spielen lässt. Jede Gitarre wird von Bill Comins perfekt eingestellt.

Ton: Durch die Eben- und Fichten-Holz Konfiguration für Griffbrett und Decke wird das Instrument massgeschneidert für warme, dunkle und fette jazzige Klänge. Hier ist ein Video eingespielt mit einer GCS-1ES

Koffer: Neuer TKL Hartschalen Koffer

Setup: Derzeit mit ungeschliffenen Saiten bespannt (0.10-0.48). Die Saitenlage ist sehr niedrig ohne Schnarren perfekt eingestellt

Zusammenfassung: Die "Guitar Craft Series" GCS-1ES wird definitiv mit einer gehörigen Portion Geschick hergestellt. Jahrzehntelange Erfahrung im Schaffen hochwertigster Jazz Gitarren resultieren in dieser sehr solide gebauten Gitarre mit ihrem coolen Aussehen, hervorragendem Ton und wunderschönen Lackierungen. Ein geschmackvoller TKL Koffer rundet den Gesamteindruck ab. Definitiv eine bleibende Anschaffung für Musiker, welche aus der Menge herausragen !




Vintage Natural


Tangerine Burst


Violin Burst


Autumn Burst


Black


Backside


 Comins
 D'Angelico
 Fender
 Gibson
 Heritage
 Various
 Zubehör
 Amps
 Gallery
 Feedback  | Links  | zurück | home | Kontakt |