...... D'Angelico - Gibson - Fender - Comins - Martin - Heritage - D'Aquisto ......

 Gibson Byrdland
   

Fancy Thinline Archtop

click on images

Notes: Named after two Nashville guitarists, Billy Byrd and Hank Garland, the Byrdland is said to be the first model of Gibson's Thinline series announced at the same time as the ES 225 T back in 1955. Until 1960 the Byrdland was made with the Venetian or rounded cutaway, thereafter with Florentine cutaway. Very few of these early models exist, making these early Byrdlands highly sought after. Just one look and you'll be hooked on this legendary guitar!

Materials: 17" wide and 2 1/4" deep body with handcarved, fine grained solid Spruce top, solid Maple back and sides with highly figured tiger stripes, high-grade flamed Maple neck with two walnut stripes, bound pointed-end Ebony fretboard, nut width 1 11/16", scale lenghth 23,5" and 14/22 frets, pearl block position markers, L-5 style flower pot peghead inlay, multiple binding, pearl inlayed Ebony bridge base plate.

Hardware: Loop style trapeze tailpiece with Byrdland name engraved crossbar, Gold hardware, tortoise shell pickguard, fully adjustable ABR-1 bridge, Schaller M6 tuners with Gibson name on them, two Gibson '57 Classic humbucker pickups.

Facts: This stunning guitar was hand-built in the Gibson Custom Shop in the year 2009. Its label was signed on August, 17th. Basically the Byrdland has a thinner L-5 body with all its appointments but with a shorter scale and in this case it has a Florentine cutaway.

Condition: As new with all Gibson paper work and Certificate.

Playability: Very smoothly on its medium-wide, round neck. The short scale length is great for pulling off fast licks and single-note runs seem to jump out. A special guitar to play.

Tone: The Byrdland fits well with jazz, country and even rock with tones ranging from Ted Nugent to bebop a la Hank Garland. The short scale length also forces the pickups to be placed closer together, giving them a more blendable tone.

Case: New original Gibson hardshell case.

Setup: This instrument is strung with medium gauge round wound strings (.012-.054). The guitar will accommodate heavier or lighter gauge strings, according to your preference.

To Summarize: From the flowerpot inlay on the headstock to the triple-loop tubular tailpiece, the thin-bodied Byrdland is definitely top of the line and just as fancy and elegant as the L-5CES. But because of not being as deep it is more comfortable to hold and play. A very versatile and extremely good looking guitar with hypnotizing flames in the most sought after and rare blonde finish.
What more can you ask for ?















 Comins
 D'Angelico
 Fender
 Gibson
 Heritage
 Various
 Zubehör
 Amps
 Gallery
 Feedback  | Links  | zurück | home | Kontakt |

...... D'Angelico - Gibson - Fender - Comins - Martin - Heritage - D'Aquisto ......

 Gibson Byrdland
   

Edle Halbresonanz Archtop

Klick auf Bilder

Anmerkungen: Benannt nach den beiden Nashville Gitarristen Billy Byrd und Hank Garland wurde die Byrdland zum ersten Modell von Gibson's Thinline Serie. Sie wurde zeitgleich mit der ES 225 T im Jahr 1955 vorgestellt. Bis 1960 wurde die Byrdland mit dem venezianischen oder abgerundeten Cutaway gemacht, danach mit spitzem Florentine Cutaway. Nur sehr wenige dieser frühen Modelle existieren, so dass diese frühen Byrdlands sehr begehrt sind. Ein Blick genügt und man wird von dieser legendären Gitarre angezogen!

Materialien: 17" breiter und 2 1/4" tiefer Korpus mit enggemaserter massiver Fichtendecke, stark geflammtem massivem Ahorn für Boden und Zargen, extrem geflammter Ahorn Hals mit zwei Streifen aus Walnussholz, eingefasstes Ebenholz Griffbrett spitz zulaufend, Sattelbreite ca. 43mm, Mensur 23,5" und 14/22 Bünde, Perlmutt Bundeinlagen, Blumentopf Motiv an Kopfplatte im L-5 Stil, mehrfach gebundener Korpus und Hals, Ebenholz Brücke, Brückenunterteil mit Perlmutt Verzierung.

Hardware: Schleifenförmiger Byrdland Saitenhalter mit gravierter Querstrebe, Schildpatt Schlagbrett, voll einstellbare ABR-1 Brücke, Schaller M6 Mechaniken mit Gibson Schriftzug darauf, zwei Gibson '57 Classic Tonabnehmer, 3-Wege-Schalter mit 2 Volume und 2 Tonregler.

Fakten: Diese fantastische Gitarre wurde 2009 im Gibson Custom Shop von Hand gebaut und ihr Label wurde am 17 August unterschrieben. Eigentlich ist die Byrdland eine etwas dünnere L-5CES mit all ihren Details aber mit einer kürzeren Mensur und anderem Saitenhalter. Als Besonderheit hat diese Byrdland einen spitzen Cutaway.

Zustand: Die Gitarre ist absolut neuwertig und kommt mit allen Papieren und Echtheitszertifikat.

Bespielbarkeit: Die Gitarre fühlt sich sehr glatt an auf dem runden Halsprofil. Die kurze Mensur ist gut zum Abziehen schneller Licks und Einzel Noten flutschen wie von selbst. Eine spezielle Gitarre zu spielen.

Ton: Die Byrdland ist eine sehr vielseitig einsetzbare Gitarre, die gut zu Jazz, Country, Rock (Ted Nugent) oder auch Bebop a la Hank Garland passt. Wegen der kurzen Mensur werden die Pickups näher zusammen platziert, wodurch sie einen besser zu mischenden Ton erzeugen.

Koffer: Neuer original Gibson Hartschalenkoffer.

Setup: Die Gitarre ist derzeit mit ungeschliffenen Saiten bespannt (.012-.054). Sie verträgt stärkere oder schwächere Saitenstäken, je nach bevorzugter Wahl.

Zusammenfassung: Von der Blumenvase aus Perlmutt auf der Kopfplatte hin zum Saitenhalter in dreifacher Schleifenform, die Byrdland ist definitiv ein Modell der Spitzenklasse und ebenso schick und elegant wie die L-5CES. Da ihr Korpus aber nicht so tief ist, lässt sie sich angenehmer halten und spielen. Diese Byrdland ist eine sehr vielseitige Massivholz Gitarre mit einem umwerfenden Aussehen in der äusserst begehrten und seltenen Farbversion natur.
Was will man noch mehr ?

















 Comins
 D'Angelico
 Fender
 Gibson
 Heritage
 Various
 Zubehör
 Amps
 Gallery
 Feedback  | Links  | zurück | home | Kontakt |